inthe00s
The Pop Culture Information Society...

These are the messages that have been posted on inthe00s over the past few years.

Check out the messageboard archive index for a complete list of topic areas.

This archive is periodically refreshed with the latest messages from the current messageboard.

Check for new replies or respond here...

Subject: I DID IT!!!!!!! :)

Written By: Absolutely Vile on 10/02/04 at 8:27 pm

I've been messing about with Photoshop today, trying to learn stuff, and in doing so, I learnt how to smudge and darken a picture! So, I thought I'd try it with the sketch I did (the one I was holding up in one of the recent photos of me in "Show Us What You Look Like"). I'm still learning so it probably doesn't look as good as it could, but it's a hell of a lot better than the original scan, and better than it looks in the photograph of me. Here are the results!! :)

Absolutely Vile

Subject: Re: I DID IT!!!!!!! :)

Written By: CeramicsFanatic on 10/02/04 at 8:32 pm

Nice one, AV!  :)

Written By: Absolutely Vile on 10/02/04 at 8:34 pm

Nice one, AV!  :)

Thanks! YAY Photoshop! If I can somehow make it look any better than that, I'll post a new pic. :)

Absolutely Vile

Written By: gemini61 on 10/02/04 at 8:35 pm

That looks great! I have absolutely NO talent when it comes to drawing  :(

Written By: CeramicsFanatic on 10/02/04 at 8:41 pm

Years ago I did some drawings of Limahl, Paul Young and Roland Orzabal.  I think they got lost during one of our moves... :-\\

Written By: Absolutely Vile on 10/02/04 at 8:48 pm

Years ago I did some drawings of Limahl, Paul Young and Roland Orzabal.  I think they got lost during one of our moves... :-\\

I have a drawing of Michael Stipe framed on the wall, which I did back in 1992. It was the last drawing I'd completed 'til this one! :)

Absolutely Vile

Written By: Absolutely Vile on 10/02/04 at 9:34 pm

Oops. There shouldn't be two pictures there. Oh well, you can see the (sort of) revision. :)